Why I Love My Wife | St. Valentines Day | The Practicing Catholic

She may not be perfect pretty darn close, but she’s perfect for me.How often have you heard some guy refer to his wife as “The Old Ball-and-Chain” or some other derogatory term? Nice witness to the sanctity of marriage, right? We can do better — much better! Living in a culture that readily objectifies women and seeks to redefine marriage, it’s up to us men to turn the tide. A good way to start is by properly honoring our wives, even when they’re not in our presence. To honor my beautiful wife Lisa on St. Valentine’s Day, I present five reasons why I love my wife…

via Why I Love My Wife | St. Valentines Day | The Practicing Catholic.

Leave a Reply

