The Sheer Joy of Fatherhood | Crisis Magazine

Recently I ran into my former advisor at Texas A&M University whom I hadn’t seen for nearly a decade. While I held my son Thomas in my arms, I shared with him the details of my pro-life work for Human Life International. He beamed, looked at Thomas and said, “Looks like you are doing some great pro-life work right there.”

While I had immediately focused on my professional life, his nod toward my son was a generous reminder that the greatest work in which I and every other father engages is found in our vocation as husband and father.

Yet our tendency as men to focus on our…

via The Sheer Joy of Fatherhood | Crisis Magazine.

Leave a Reply

